Science Education Insight with Courtney


My name is Courtney Brooks and I am a Biology major currently entering my sophomore year at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. Although I have just started taking major requirement courses at the introductory level, I have already learned so much about up and coming, cutting edge science. From gene splicing or evolution, to cellular interactions, as a novice science major, I am really getting a taste of everything. I am most interested in Evolution and our understanding of life’s functions. With all the global warming hysteria buzzing around, having an insight to why species act they way they do with the world and other species will pave the way to bettering decision making both while trying to fix ecological issues and making proactive measures to protecting our planet. I am excited to continue my education in science and gain an inspiration to research evolution someday in the future!

Leave a Reply

