Meet Meghann Zapcic!

ImageMy name is Meghann Zapcic, and I am an honors college freshman here at UMass majoring in Psychology on the Neuroscience track. I’m quite far from home as I live in Lancaster, PA, but I love the cold and snowy weather of Mass! I’ve been an equestrian for over 12 years, and love volunteering. I volunteer at quite a few places in roles such as engaging preschoolers in fun crafts or games at the local pediatric rehab center, training horses and handicap riders at the therapeutic riding center and working as a camp counselor at a handicap day camp. On campus, I’ve been involved in Pre-Med society, UMass Equestrian Team and Timmy Global Health.

I joined MAS because I wanted to find a new outlet to reach out a helping hand. I’m really looking forward to mentoring local elementary students and working with SISE. STEM education is very important to me because it gives you a whole new view on the way the world works and the skills you gain through science are vital to succeed in life such as communication and organization. I’m excited to see what being an intern at MAS holds for me this semester!

Leave a Reply

