Meet Chelsea King!

 Image  My name is Chelsea King. I’m a sophomore Biology major at UMASS Amherst. My hometown is two hours away in Danvers, MA, right on the coast near Salem. For fun I like to draw, play video games, and watch videos of cute birds doing cute things. I joined the MAS because I think reaching out to younger students and getting them interested in STEM subjects is important, and I liked the use of the outreach animals to get their attention. I think STEM education is important because the subjects don’t seem to catch as much attention as other majors and I feel that if students learned more about STEM there would be more people likely to enter the field.

Leave a Reply

