Meet Dimitria Gomes!

ImageHey, I’m Dimitria! I’m from Portland, CT and am a freshman biology major at UMass – Amherst, but I’m actually hoping to be a veterinarian some day.

Currently I work with Dr. Stoffolano, who is a professor in the Entomolgy department. Basically, I work with and study flies. Before that, I worked for four years at a cat shelter. I love sci-fi and reading, as well as (obviously) animals. I also have a stagerring amount of random history trivia stored in my head, because history is fun.

Leave a Reply

