Meet Rebecca Warren!

ImageHello!  My name is Becca Warren, and I am a junior Biology major at UMass.  I am 21 years old, and I am originally from Northampton, MA.  In my spare time, I love to experiment with cooking and baking– especially if it involves chocolate!  I also love to practice yoga, travel, read, and spend time with my wonderful friends and family.

I joined the MAS mentoring program, Project Engage, last semester. I became quite inspired to do so after helping my younger brother, an 8th grade student, with a project for a small science fair at his middle school. His topic was volcanoes, something I knew little to nothing about, and it was fantastic to learn alongside him and to watch his enthusiasm grow significantly each time we sat down together. I am very much looking forward to learning and experiencing this same science-inspired enthusiasm with my mentees at the Quabog Middle School this semester!

Leave a Reply

