Meet Steven Lean!

ImageMy name is Steven Lean, currently a sophomore here at UMass. My major is biology (Pre-Med track) and my hometown is Bethel, Connecticut. I joined MAS because I wanted to expand my horizon in helping the younger generation be more exposed and excited about STEAM! Balancing my workload and also being part of MAS greatly increases my college experience and gives me the foundation in starting my future career. I plan to be become a pediatrician and being in this program gives me the opportunity to work closely with the younger generation about science! Currently, I am involved in mentoring and administrative work for this semester and in the future become more involved in other aspects to give me as much experience I can before I graduate. I hope to inspire others to take the challenge and be a part of something great like MAS because the benefits are worth it.

Leave a Reply

