Alesia Vialichka

ImageI am a freshman at UMass Amherst studying Biology and Mathematics. I was born in Belarus and my family immigrated here when I was eleven years old. Ever since then I have been striving to take full advantage of the opportunities I have been offered. The MAS Academy has a mission that is very important and often overlooked. I believe that showing kids how exciting science is from an early age is what will make them question and left wanting to know more.

I heard of MAS Academy from Margaret Riley while I was fulfilling participation requirements for her class. She offered me to work with her and Jenna Farrell on the administrative side of the organization. I am extremely excited to be on the team and I cannot wait to see the mission of MAS Academy come alive with everyone’s hard work and passion.

 

Written by Alesia Vialichka.

Leave a Reply

