An Exciting Time of Transition

Dear MAS Members, Fellows, Friends, and Colleagues,

ImageI’m writing to share some exciting news with you!

You may recall that we at the MAS started Project ENGAGE!, now Engage in STEM (E-STEM) about two years ago now. The growing demand for the program in many school districts across Massachusetts has lent itself to an opportunity for me to pursue one of my passions: working with middle and high school students to help them understand how STEM (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) affects their daily lives, and how they can be successful academically and professionally in these subjects. I have shifted from the Executive Director of the MAS to the Program Director of Engage in STEM.

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at the MAS as Executive Director. I have learned so much, met so many inspiring people that I am honored to call colleagues, and – the best part – met so many students that have changed my life and led me to pursue enhancing their education and providing them with the opportunities they deserve.

It is highly rewarding to see my efforts in designing and implementing this program come to fruition; E-STEM has become very popular! I look forward to continuing to refine, strengthen, scale up, and expand this program all across Massachusetts. This year, we’ll be working in the Holyoke Public Schools, the Quaboag Regional School District, and the East Boston Public Schools!

If you have any questions, or would like to know how your school district can become an E-STEM district, please contact me at jenna@massacademysciences.org! I’d love to connect and learn how we may work together! 

 

Leave a Reply

